What is the Double Portion Inheritance?

In Yirmeyahuw (Jeremiah) 11:16, we first discover that the nation of Yisra’EL (Israel) was first called “an olive tree” by YaHuWaH, our Creator. But after King Solomon died, the nation of Yisra’EL became two separate nations.

They became “The House of Judah,” of the Southern Kingdom (ruled by King Rehaboam), and “The House of Ephraim,” of the Northern Kingdom (ruled by King Jeroboam).

Click on image above to be directed to the blog entitled: What is the Double Portion Inheritance?

Click on image above to be directed to the blog entitled: What is the Double Portion Inheritance?

Chazown (Revelation) 11:

3 And I will give power unto my two witnesses, and they shall prophesy a thousand two hundred and threescore days, clothed in sackcloth.

4 These are the two olive trees, and the two menorahs (candlesticks) standing before the Elohiym of the earth.

Who are the two olive trees?

Yechezqel (Ezekiel) 37:

15 The word of YHWH came again unto me, saying,

16 Moreover, you son of man, take you one tree (stick), and write upon it, For Yahuwdah(Judah), and for the children of Yisra’el his companions: then take another tree (stick), and write upon it, For Yahuwceph (Joseph), the tree (stick) of Ephrayim and for all the house of Yisra’el his companions:

17 And join them one to another into one stick; and they shall become one in your hand.

The Hebrew word in this passage for “stick” is “ets” which literally means “tree!”

Now we know who the two olive trees are. They are the “Two Houses of Yisra’el” described in Ezekiel’s prophecy. There are the “Ten Northern Tribes of Yisra’el” otherwise known as “The House of Ephrayim.” And there are the “Two Southern Tribes of Yahuwdah” otherwise known as “Jews.” 
And who are the two menorahs or lamp-stands?

Chazown (Revelation) 1:20 The mystery of the seven stars which you saws in my right hand, and the seven golden menorahs (candlesticks). The seven stars are the angels of the seven assemblies: andthe seven menorahs (candlesticks) which you saw are the seven assemblies.

Out of Seven Assemblies that were addressed within the first three chapters of the book of Revelation, only two of them were found to be faithful: Smyrna & Philadelphia.


© 2007 Double Portion Inheritance. All Rights Reserved.